I do not normally write another post so quickly.   But I felt compelled to release my thoughts on recovery from panic. 

Panic attacks take a lot of energy from me to the point that I have a rest.   I rested after this morning’s ordeal and decided to make the drive through the rolling green countryside to my parents house.   As soon as I saw their faces I felt instantly connected.    Connected to their peace and quiet.   They were heading out to a community dinner; I declined the offer to attend but chauffered them to their destination.    I dropped them off and decided to take their two dogs to a local quiet lake location.    I arrived at the small lake to find no one there.   I rolled up my pant legs gave thanks for this beautiful location, clean water, and lush habitat.   I strolled into the icy clear water up to my knees, bent over and splashed to cold lake water on my face several times.   This is where my peace is at.    This is where I am at.   
 

Leave a Reply

