Nightmare.

I’ve had bad dreams since I was a kid, I even labelled some nightmares. I’ve dreamt of bears chasing me, my teeth falling out, not having the ability to scream when it was needed most.   

Last night was a first for me. I had a bad nightmare. It still haunts me 12+ hrs later. It was the kind of nightmare that triggered a panic attack. I was very scared to fall back asleep hours later. I am physically drained and weak. My nightmare included my loved ones and I think that’s what upset me the most.   

I’ve googled everything I can on nightmares and noctornal panic attacks. Its provided minimal relief. My mom, her advice is to rest and let myself heal and know it wasnt real. I love my mom; she is better than any googled answer.   
I am still crying over this nightmare. It scared the life right out of me. I know that very soon I have to distract myself and stop giving it power. This cannot “own” me.   

Leave a Reply

